Religious Knowledge Systems


Religious Knowledge Systems: 

Religions have existed since the earliest stages of humanity.  They have undergone many changes, however there are 7 Dimensions of religion that have remained present:

  1. The Ritual Dimension
  2. The Mythological Dimension
  3. The Doctrinal Dimension
  4. The Ethical Dimension
  5. The Social Dimension
  6. The Experiential Dimension
  7. The Material Dimension

All the above are present in some way, shape or form of all religions…without them, they thing to which you’re referring would cease to be considered a religion.

We’ll analyze the above within of the context of different Religious Knowledge Systems! 

Additionally, we’ll examine religious explanations for the origins of the universe and humanity. Below are some of the most famous: Put forth by St. Thomas Aquinas:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s